Waterfront Backyard Bliss

I’ve been quite daring in the kitchen lately and recently managed to bake an aromatic red wine chocolate cake and a gorgeous chocolate rye loaf. Both turned out to be ridiculously amazing (even James thought so) and I hope to share the recipes with you soon! Other than baking, this ethics paper I’ve been working on has taken over my life and I don’t like it. I’ve been trying so hard to chain myself to my desk so I can just get it done, but I can’t seem to concentrate. The fact that I’m prone to procrastinating my pants off doesn’t help.

Now that I’ve got that little rant out of the way, here are some pictures I took whilst trying to capture the essence of summer. Most of them are of my backyard. But it’s not really a backyard, is it? It’s more of a waterway. Which is better than a yard, I suppose. Houses on the waterfront tend to have a certain alluring charm about them.

6 thoughts on “Waterfront Backyard Bliss

    1. Yup! There are heaps of fish in the canals! Some people have even reported seeing bull sharks in some parts, but I don’t know how true that is. I’ve seen stingrays and crabs in shallower parts too! :)

Comments? Questions? Feel free to say anything!

