There’s something magical about Valais, Switzerland

Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland

It’s surprising how much you can learn in a week. I’ve been staying in Switzerland, in the municipality of Conthey, with an incredibly lovely couple in their incredibly beautiful house up in the mountains. I’ve been lucky enough to be sent on this kinda-sorta immersion trip that combines business with pleasure, so I’m really grateful for this opportunity. I’ve seen so much, discovered so much, experienced so much, all in just a small amount of time. So far, I’ve seen the magnificent landmark castles of Sion, driven through the impressive rock tunnels along the road to Derborence, admired the black Hérens cattle Valais is famous for, encountered wildflowers bursting with colour and life, marvelled at the emerald green vineyards stretching as far as the eye can see, tasted local cheeses and sampled plenty of Swiss chocolate, even travelled through the Val d’Hérens and Val d’Anniviers alpine valleys to explore the little villages… it’s really been a dream.

Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland

As you can probably imagine, I’ve taken hundreds and hundreds of photographs. It’s been a painstaking process to choose the best ones to feature, but here’s a tiny collection to showcase the beauty of what I’ve seen so far! These are mostly photos from my first day in and around Conthey (some taken elsewhere, but nearby). Once my journey in Switzerland is complete (17 days away from home, and I’m still not done yet!), I’ll have a bit more time to upload the rest of my collection and write about other regions. For now, enjoy!

Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland Valais, Switzerland


Comments? Questions? Feel free to say anything!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.